965 in Roman Numerals
The number 965 in Roman numerals is written as CMLXV.
965 = CMLXV
What is 965 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 965 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 965 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 1000 - 100 + 50 + 10 + 5.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get (M - C) + L + X + V.
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: CMLXV.
Number | Break | Roman Numeral |
---|---|---|
900 | 1000-100 | CM |
60 | 50+10 | LX |
5 | 5 | V |
1000-100+50+10+5 | CMLXV |
Therefore, 965 in Roman numerals is CMLXV.