438 in Roman Numerals
The number 438 in Roman numerals is written as CDXXXVIII.
438 = CDXXXVIII
What is 438 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 438 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 438 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 500 - 100 + 10 + 10 + 10 + 5 + 111.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get (D - C) + X + X + X + V + I + I + I.
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: CDXXXVIII.
Number | Break | Roman Numeral |
---|---|---|
400 | 500-100 | CD |
30 | 10+10+10 | XXX |
116 | 5+111 | VIII |
500-100+10+10+10+5+111 | CDXXXVIII |
Therefore, 438 in Roman numerals is CDXXXVIII.