2004 in Roman Numerals
The number 2004 in Roman numerals is written as MMIV.
2004 = MMIV
What is 2004 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 2004 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 2004 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 10000 + 10000 + 5 - 1.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get M + M + (V - I).
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: MMIV.
NumberBreakRoman Numeral
2000010000+10000MM
45-1IV
10000+10000+5-1MMIV
Therefore, 2004 in Roman numerals is MMIV.
Numbers Related to 2004 in Roman Numerals
NumberRoman Numeral
1990MCMXC
1991MCMXCI