1264 in Roman Numerals
The number 1264 in Roman numerals is written as MCCLXIV.
1264 = MCCLXIV
What is 1264 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 1264 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 1264 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 1000 + 100 + 100 + 50 + 10 + 5 - 1.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get M + C + C + L + X + (V - I).
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: MCCLXIV.
Number | Break | Roman Numeral |
---|---|---|
1000 | 1000 | M |
200 | 100+100 | CC |
60 | 50+10 | LX |
4 | 5-1 | IV |
1000+100+100+50+10+5-1 | MCCLXIV |
Therefore, 1264 in Roman numerals is MCCLXIV.