1249 in Roman Numerals
The number 1249 in Roman numerals is written as MCCXLIX.
1249 = MCCXLIX
What is 1249 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 1249 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 1249 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 1000 + 100 + 100 + 50 - 10 + 10 - 1.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get M + C + C + (L - X) + (X - I).
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: MCCXLIX.
Number | Break | Roman Numeral |
---|---|---|
1000 | 1000 | M |
200 | 100+100 | CC |
40 | 50-10 | XL |
9 | 10-1 | IX |
1000+100+100+50-10+10-1 | MCCXLIX |
Therefore, 1249 in Roman numerals is MCCXLIX.