960 in Roman Numerals
The number 960 in Roman numerals is written as CMLX.
960 = CMLX
What is 960 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 960 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 960 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 1000 - 100 + 50 + 10.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get (M - C) + L + X.
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: CMLX.
NumberBreakRoman Numeral
9001000-100CM
6050+10LX
1000-100+50+10CMLX
Therefore, 960 in Roman numerals is CMLX.
Numbers Related to 960 in Roman Numerals
NumberRoman Numeral
946CMXLVI
947CMXLVII