707 in Roman Numerals
The number 707 in Roman numerals is written as DCCVII.
707 = DCCVII
What is 707 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 707 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 707 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 500 + 100 + 100 + 5 + 11.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get D + C + C + V + I + I.
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: DCCVII.
Number | Break | Roman Numeral |
---|---|---|
700 | 500+100+100 | DCC |
16 | 5+11 | VII |
500+100+100+5+11 | DCCVII |
Therefore, 707 in Roman numerals is DCCVII.