31 in Roman Numerals
The number 31 in Roman numerals is written as XXXI.
31 = XXXI
What is 31 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 31 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 31 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 10 + 10 + 10 + 1.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get X + X + X + I.
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: XXXI.
Number | Break | Roman Numeral |
---|---|---|
30 | 10+10+10 | XXX |
1 | 1 | I |
10+10+10+1 | XXXI |
Therefore, 31 in Roman numerals is XXXI.