1245 in Roman Numerals
The number 1245 in Roman numerals is written as MCCXLV.
1245 = MCCXLV
What is 1245 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 1245 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 1245 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 1000 + 100 + 100 + 50 - 10 + 5.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get M + C + C + (L - X) + V.
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: MCCXLV.
| Number | Break | Roman Numeral |
|---|---|---|
| 1000 | 1000 | M |
| 200 | 100+100 | CC |
| 40 | 50-10 | XL |
| 5 | 5 | V |
Therefore, 1245 in Roman numerals is MCCXLV.