116 in Roman Numerals
The number 116 in Roman numerals is written as CXVI.
116 = CXVI
What is 116 in roman numerals?
To convert the number 116 into Roman numerals, we first need to write it in its expanded form. This can be done by breaking down 116 into its constituent parts, which in this case would be 100 + 10 + 5 + 1.
Next, we replace each number with its corresponding Roman numeral symbol. So we get C + X + V + I.
Finally, we combine all the symbols together to get the final answer: CXVI.
Number | Break | Roman Numeral |
---|---|---|
100 | 100 | C |
10 | 10 | X |
6 | 5+1 | VI |
100+10+5+1 | CXVI |
Therefore, 116 in Roman numerals is CXVI.